This post was originally published on this site

Rizzo takes pride in winning Gold Glove (1:33)

Anthony Rizzo talks about what it’s like to win a Gold Glove Award and how much pride he takes in being a reliable first baseman for the Cubs. (1:33)

NEW YORK — First baseman Anthony Rizzo and right fielder Jason Heyward from the World Series champion Chicago Cubs have won Gold Glove Awards.

The honors for fielding excellence were announced Tuesday by Rawlings and broadcast on ESPN.

San Francisco star Buster Posey was picked at catcher in the National League, ending Yadier Molina‘s eight-year reign with St. Louis. Posey was joined by a pair of Giants teammates, the double-play combination of shortstop Brandon Crawford and second baseman Joe Panik.

Colorado third baseman Nolan Arenado won for the fourth consecutive year, and Arizona pitcher Zack Greinke took his third straight Gold Glove. Other winners in the NL were Atlanta center fielder Ender Inciarte and Pittsburgh left fielder Starling Marte.

Young shortstop Francisco Lindor from the AL champion Cleveland Indians was a first-time winner, along with Texas first baseman Mitch Moreland, Detroit second baseman Ian Kinsler, New York Yankees left fielder Brett Gardner and Boston right fielder Mookie Betts.

Kansas City catcher Salvador Perez won his fourth Gold Glove in a row, Houston pitcher Dallas Keuchel took his third straight and Tampa Bay center fielder Kevin Kiermaier repeated from last year.

Rangers third baseman Adrian Beltre was rewarded for the fifth time overall.

This is the complete list of the Gold Glove winners:

American League

P — Dallas Keuchel, Houston

C — Salvador Perez, Kansas City

1B — Mitch Moreland, Texas,

2B — Ian Kinsler, Detroit

3B — Adrian Beltre, Texas

SS — Francisco Lindor, Cleveland

LF — Brett Gardner, N.Y. Yankees

CF — Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay

RF — Mookie Betts, Boston

National League

P — Zack Greinke, Arizona

C — Buster Posey, San Francisco

1B — Anthony Rizzo, Chicago

2B — Joe Panik, San Francisco

3B — Nolan Arenado, Colorado

SS — Brandon Crawford, San Francisco

LF — Starling Marte, Pittsburgh

CF — Ender Inciarte, Atlanta

RF — Jayson Heyward, Chicago

Information from the Associated Press was used in this report.